Problems with resolver on podman

you need to figure out which internal resolver podman uses and put that into RESOLVER environment var.

the supported setup is docker. you’re, however, using podman - a partially incompatible attempt to reimplement docker from redhat. do you see where this is going?

are you using k8s? no, you’re not. why would you want to post to that thread then? :confused:

Welll, my first post here though using tt-rss now for several years.

I strongly suppose I am affected by this DNS issue with latest images. My ttrss_web-nginx container complaining about app not reaching “send() failed (111: Connection refused) while resolving, resolver: 127.0.0.11:53”. I am a relative newbie to this whole Docker and container stuff so please excuse my using these terms at least partly in a wrong way. Let me briefly explain my setup.

In summer this year I decided to move from my server based installation to a container based one as it is the strongly advised setup. I read some stuff about Docker and Podman and finally did a fresh install of tt-rss with Podman. This immediately succeeded and ran fine until I decided last weekend to update to latest images by removing all containers, volumes and images to make another fresh install using this docker-compose file: https://tt-rss.org/wiki/InstallationNotes

Installation was straight forward again, all containers started but Nginx could not be reached. The container logs revealed that the nginx container could not contact the app container. However, a ping from the nginx container to the app container just works fine:

Blockquote
podman-compose exec web-nginx ping db

Due to my limited knowledge of Docker containers I am not sure what the issue is. When reading this thread I suppose the resolver statement in nginx.conf might be the cause. Could anybody please tell me how to get back a working container based setup of tt-rss again?