Next_article_noexpand and other things

• [ ] I’m using stock docker compose setup, unmodified.
  • [x] I’m using docker compose setup, with modifications (modified .yml files, third party plugins/themes, etc.) - if so, describe your modifications in your post. Before reporting, see if your issue can be reproduced on the unmodified setup.
  • [ ] I’m not using docker on my primary instance, but my issue can be reproduced on the aforementioned docker setup and/or official demo.

I’m new to Tiny Tiny RSS and looking to switch from Inoreader.
I’m writing a simple plugin to change some of the hotkeys; I’d like a compact view and articles should not expand when selected.
Other enabled plugins are: auth_internal, hotkeys_swap_jk, nginx_xaccel, note.

Here’s my plugin (relevant code):

$hotkeys['n'] = 'next_article_noexpand';
$hotkeys['p'] = 'prev_article_noexpand';
$hotkeys['o'] = 'toggle_expand';

My first issue is only an annoyance, as I found a workaround:
In combined view, pressing n and p actually expands the article (is this a bug?).
It works correctly in three-pane view, so if I only use hotkeys it’s fine. Clicking on an article brings up the third pane, of course.

toggle_expand description is Toggle article expansion (combined mode), which sounds exactly like what I’d want, but it doesn’t seem to be working in either combined or three-pane view.
I see the console message keyeventToAction o => toggle_expand so it’s mapped correctly. a q closes the article correctly but then doesn’t reopen it (as no article is selected after I close one).

Another minor issue I noticed is that I’d like to use f for toggle_mark, but f is the first of many hotkey chords, so it waits for a second keypress. Should I try to unset all the other f actions?

Thank you for your help!

• Tiny Tiny RSS version (including git commit id): v23.10-45a9ff0c
  • Platform (i.e. Linux distro, Docker, PHP, PostgreSQL, etc) versions: Docker on Linux